englishkillo.blogg.se

Apple mouse and keyboard dropping connection
Apple mouse and keyboard dropping connection







I'm going to test this for a while - happy that there is no need for additional drivers. Arriving in Windows 10, I had just to switch the mouse OFF/ON and click to make it work. Of course, the mouse was dead, but I could pair it after having switched it OFF/ON and clicked to make it alive.įor the return to Windows 10 I could keep it paired. (With the mouse, the Bluetooth entry has to have 2 extra sub-entries, while the Mouse entry has to have just one extra sub-entry.)įrom there, I could switch to Mac OS X. Anyway - the mouse worked than, and I could open the Device Manager to check the Bluetooth entries and the Mouse entries. And, I had to toggle the Bluetooth switch in the Preference window otherwise the radio wouldn't at all search for the mouse! I think that I even had to click the mouse - but I'm not sure about that. However, the transition had switched the mouse OFF, so I had to switch it OFF/ON again.

apple mouse and keyboard dropping connection

In Windows 10, I managed to pair it within the Bluetooth Preference window. Having eventually learned that, I decided to UNPAIR (not REMOVE) the mouse in Mac OS X, before I switched to Windows 10. They don't provide Windows Support Software for it either (the download attempt through BootCamp Assistant fails).

#Apple mouse and keyboard dropping connection mac os x#

The Mac OS X is a Lion, the BootCamp is 4.0.4 running Windows 10.

apple mouse and keyboard dropping connection

Sorry for the wrong place - there is not much word about the Mighty in the blogs.

apple mouse and keyboard dropping connection

Since this is not comfortable enough, I'm not fully done yet.Īfter another entire day of fumbling around in blogs, Apple sites and the machine itself, it seems to work.ġst of all, I have to correct myself - the mouse is an Apple Bluetooth MIGHTY Mouse (not a MAGIC one). So far, I learned from experimenting and the blogs: I have to REMOVE (not just DISCONNECT) the Bluetooth mouse in Mac OS X, before I can pair it in BootCamp Windows.







Apple mouse and keyboard dropping connection